video-camera
Live Board Meetings
photo
Parks & Rec
002-passport
Tourism

Contact us

Our Mission
We are committed to public safety and animal protection through sheltering, adoption programs, education, and animal law enforcement.
Our Purpose
Our purpose is to provide responsible, effective, and quality animal care and control services that protect public and animal safety.
Our Philosophy
Our philosophy is to promote responsible pet ownership and provide care of all animals with a commitment to professionalism, integrity, and compassion.
Responsibilities and Services
The IOWSO Animal Services Division responds to calls regarding stray and injured animals. We also handle calls regarding livestock.


Location:

Physical Location:
13044 Poor House Rd.
Windsor, VA 23487

Mailing Address:
PO Box 80
Isle of Wight, VA 23397

Hours:
Operating hours are Tuesday through Saturday from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. by appointment only.
You may contact Animal Services at 757-365-6318 for more information on how to adopt or surrender.
If you are in need of an animal control officer, please call our non emergency dispatch department at 757-357-2151.
*Please note that when you call the number above you will be taken directly to dispatch. Please inform dispatch of any services related calls or complaints. For any other questions regarding adoptions, business hours, or any other shelter related information; please advise dispatch that you need to be transferred directly to the Animal Shelter.


staff:
Shelter’s Direct Email:
  animalservices@isleofwightus.net   (Please use this email to send general comments, suggestions, concerns and/or photos.)

Chief R. Richards: rrichards@isleofwightus.net

Officer A. Sutter:
 asutter@isleofwightus.net

Officer A. Griffith:  agriffith@isleofwightus.net

Officer M. Justus: 
mjustus@isleofwightus.net

Officer J. Brock: 
jbrock@isleofwightus.net
 
C. Heath, Kennel Attendant: cheath@isleofwightus.net

A. Wilson, Kennel Attendant: awislon@isleofwightus.net

Social Media: