General Election Local Candidates

BALLOT NAMEPartyOfficeEmail AddressCampaign Finance Filing Status
Joel C. AcreeIndependentMember Board of Supervisors - Windsorcarrolltonfc@gmail.comCOMET
Emily M. BrewerRepublicanMember House of Delegates 64themily@brewerforva.comCOMET
James R. Clarke Jr.IndependentSheriffjclarke232@hotmail.comCOMET
John A. Cosgrove Jr.RepublicanMember Senate of Virginia 14th Districth20twn@aol.comCOMET
J. Larry DardenIndependentSoil & Water Conservation Dir. Peanut Districtbigpinefarm5@aol.comEXEMPT
Timmie M. Edwards Sr.IndependentMember Board of Supervisors - Smithfieldtmedwards1040x@aol.comCOMET
Richard L. GillerlainindependentMember Board of Supervisors - Newportrgillerlain@gmail.comEXEMPT
R.L. "Dick" GriceIndependentMember Board of Supervisors - Smithfielddickgrice4BOS@gmail.comEXEMPT
Gerald H. GwaltneyIndependentCommissioner of Revenuegerald.gwaltney@gmail.comEXEMPT
William A. Gwaltney Jr.IndependentSoil & Water Conservation Dir./Peanut Districtindikafarms@aol.comEXEMPT
Vicky E. HulickIndependentMember School Board - Newport
Herbert C. "Herb" Jones Jr.DemocraticMember Senate of Virginia 3rd Districtherb@herbjonesforvirginia.comCOMET
Michele E. JoyceDemocraticMember House of Delegates 64th Houselisa@joyce4va.comCOMET
L. Louise LucasDemocraticMember Senate of Virginia 18th Districtsenlucas@aol.comCOMET
William M. McCarty Sr.IndependentMember Board of Supervisors - Newportmccarty4change@gmail.comCOMET
Thomas K. Norment Jr.RepublicanMember Senate of Virginia - 3rd Districtsenator@senatornorment.comCOMET
Julia W. PerkinsIndependentMember School Board - Windsorjwperkins@charter.netEXEMPT
Georgette C. PhillipsIndependentCommonwealth's Attorneygphillips.iwca@gmail.comCOMET
Rebecca E. RavesonIndependentMember Senate of Virginia 14th Districtbeckyraveson@aol.comCOMET
Lawrence J. RotruckIndependentMember School Board - Newport Districtlawrence.j.rotruck@gmail.comCOMET
Matthew D. ThomasIndependentMember School Board - Smithfield Districtgreenbuddha@me.comEXEMPT
Denise N. TynesIndependentMember School Board - Smithfielddtynesmfd@gmail.comEXEMPT
Judith Crocker WellsIndependentTreasurersoftball1951@gmail.comEXEMPT
About IOW County
Athletics and Sports
Board of Supervisors
Citizen Self Service
Commission on Aging
County Fair
County TV
FOIA Requests
IOW Home Page
IOW Home Page
Isle Cares Site
Map Gallery
Newcomers Guide
Nike Park SK8
Pay Animal Services
Pay Emergency Services
Pay for Permit/Inspection
Pay Taxes
Pay Water Bill
Pet License
Planning Commission
Property Map
Public Records
Surplus Items
Wetlands Board

Novus BoardWeb
Employee Portal

A community of CHOICE committed to excellence.