Isle of Wight County Electoral Board



Inetha Holmes, Chairman (D)


Regina Haggerty, Vice Chairman (D)



William A. Bell Jr.

William A. Bell, Jr, Secretary (R)

The Isle of Wight County Electoral Board is a three-member panel appointed by the Isle of Wight County Circuit Court Judges, based on nominations from the two political parties that received the most votes in the most recent gubernatorial election. The Governor’s party has two representatives on the Board and the party receiving the next highest number of votes has one representative.

The members of the Electoral Board serve staggered terms of three years, each term commencing on March 1 and expiring the last day of February three years hence. A vacancy occurring during the three-year term of any member shall be filled for the balance of that term, using the same general criteria for appointment.

The Electoral Board is charged with conducting elections in Isle of Wight County and certifying the results.

Public Notice:

The Isle of Wight Electoral Board holds a monthly board meeting at 2:00 pm on the first Wednesday of each month in the Registrar’s Office Conference Room. For more information, call 757-365-6230.

2018 June Primary Election Canvas Minutes

May 2018 Electoral Board Meeting Minutes

Please mail correspondence to:

Isle of Wight County Electoral Board
PO Box 77
Isle of Wight, VA 23397
About IOW County
Athletics and Sports
Board of Supervisors
Citizen Self Service
Commission on Aging
County Fair
County TV
FOIA Requests
IOW Home Page
IOW Home Page
Map Gallery
Newcomers Guide
Nike Park SK8
Pay Animal Services
Pay Emergency Services
Pay for Permit/Inspection
Pay Taxes
Pay Water Bill
Pet License
Planning Commission
Property Map
Public Records
Surplus Items
Wetlands Board

Novus BoardWeb
Employee Portal

A community of CHOICE committed to excellence.