Meet the Staff

 

Amy Ring, AICP – Director of Planning and Zoning
757-365-6210
aring@iwus.net


Richard Rudnicki, AICP – Assistant Director
Responsibilities include: Planned Development Applications, Rezonings, Conditional and Special Use Permits, Major Subdivision Plats, Site Plans, Comprehensive Plan Amendments, Special Area Studies, Historic Architecture Review Committee Staff, Bike/Pedestrian Projects, Supervises Planning Staff
757-365-6276
rrudnicki@iwus.net


Malina Springer – Principal Planner
757-365-3660
mspringer@iwus.net


Sandra W. Robinson – Zoning Coordinator (Notary)
Responsibilities include: Subdivision Plats (Minor/Family Member), Staff and Secretary to the board of Zoning Appeals, Staff and Secretary to the Wetlands Board, Secretary to the Agricultural Advisory Board, Minor Subdivison Rezonings, Conditional User Permits, Zoning/Subdivision Ordinance Customer Service, Planning and Zoning Technician Supervision
757-365-6208
srobinso@iwus.net


Trenton Blowe, Planner 1
Responsibilities include: Site Plan Review, Subdivision Plats, Rezoning Applications, Conditional and Special Use Permit Applications, Planning and Zoning Technician Assistance
757-357-9113
tblowe@iwus.net


Kim Hummel, Environmental Planner
Responsibilities include: Chesapeake Bay Preservation Act Administrator, Wetlands Board Staff, Biosolids Monitor, Septic Pump-out Program
757-365-6211
khummel@iwus.net


Bob Watkins – Code Enforcement Officer
Responsibilities include: County Code and Zoning Ordinance Compliance Activities
757-365-6306
bwatkins@iwus.net


Melinda Goodwyn, Planning Services Coordinator (Notary)
Responsibilities include: Planning Commission Secretary, Board of Supervisors Agenda Coordinator
757-365-6316
mgoodwyn@iwus.net


Julia Simmons, Administrative Assistant (Notary)
Responsibilities include: Performance Sureties, Community Development Block Grants, Development Application Log, Department Budget, Accounts Payable, Timesheets, Training Requests, Supplies
757-357-9206
jsimmons@iwus.net


Amanda Landrus, Planning and Zoning Technician
Responsibilities include: Receives and tracks project documentation for Planning, Building, Land Disturbance and Stormwater permits, Customer service inquiries, Application assistance
757-365-6213
alandrus@iwus.net


Jessica Moore, Planning and Zoning Technician (Notary)
Responsibilities include: Receives and tracks project documentation for Planning, Building, Land Disturbance and Stormwater permits, Customer service inquiries, Application assistance
757-365-6212
jmoore@iwus.net


 

 

About IOW County
AFDAC
Assessments
Athletics and Sports
BUDGET DOCUMENTS
Board of Supervisors
BZA
Citizen Self Service
Commission on Aging
County Fair
County TV
Elections
HARC
Hurricane
FOIA Requests
IOW Home Page
IOW Home Page
IWAlert
Map Gallery
Newcomers Guide
Nike Park SK8
Pay Animal Services
Pay Emergency Services
Pay for Permit/Inspection
Pay Taxes
Pay Water Bill
Pet License
Planning Commission
Property Map
Public Records
Purchasing
Recreation
Surplus Items
Transportation
Wetlands Board

Novus BoardWeb
Employee Portal

A community of CHOICE committed to excellence.