Agricultural/Forestal District Advisory Committee

P&Z Home >Boards and Commissions >AFDAC


Agricultural and Forestal Districts are created to conserve, protect and encourage the development and improvement of the Commonwealth’s agricultural and forestal land for the production of food and other agricultural and forestal products. These lands are protected as valued natural and ecological resources, which provide essential open spaces for clean air sheds, watershed protection, and wildlife habitat, as well as for aesthetic purposes. They encourage the maintenance of farming and forestry, protect farming and forestry practices and provide for the lands being used for agricultural or forestal production to automatically qualify for agricultural or forestal use-value assessment. You can learn more about Agricultural and Forestal Districts in the Information Sheet.



The Isle of Wight County Agricultural/Forestal Advisory District Council meets in the Robert C. Claud, Sr. Board Room at Isle of Wight County Courthouse, Isle of Wight, Virginia. The meetings are held on an as-needed basis on the first Wednesday of the month beginning at 4:00 P.M. Please call the Department of Planning and Zoning at 365-6208 for further details.



You can learn more about each of the districts on the Agricultural/Forestal Districts Page.


Carrsville District

Emory J. Austin
7095 W. Blackwater Road
Zuni,Virginia 23898

Glenn C. Carr
28124 Spivey Town Road
Windsor,Virginia 23430


Hardy District

I.N. Jones
13430 Waterworks Road
Smithfield, Virginia 23430

J. Brian Carroll
8461 Stallings Creek
Smithfield,Virginia 23430


Newport District

Philip F. Edwards
14220 Carroll Bridge Road
Smithfield,Virginia 23430

Charles L. Owens
15433 Carroll Bridge Road
Smithfield,Virginia 23430


Windsor District

Marilyn Oliver
19051 Oliver Drive
Smithfield,Virginia 23430

Smithfield District

Robert Clontz
9354 Jones Drive
Smithfield,Virginia 23430


Board Representative

Don Rosie
PO Box 80
Isle of Wight, Virginia  23397


Commissioner of Revenue

Mr. Gerald Gwaltney
Post Office Box 107
Windsor,Virginia 23397



Sandra W. Robinson
P. O. Box 80
Isle of Wight, Va.23397
365-6208 (o)

About IOW County
Athletics and Sports
Board of Supervisors
Citizen Self Service
Commission on Aging
County Fair
County TV
FOIA Requests
IOW Home Page
IOW Home Page
Isle Cares Site
Map Gallery
Newcomers Guide
Nike Park SK8
Pay Animal Services
Pay Emergency Services
Pay for Permit/Inspection
Pay Taxes
Pay Water Bill
Pet License
Planning Commission
Property Map
Public Records
Surplus Items
Wetlands Board

Novus BoardWeb
Employee Portal

A community of CHOICE committed to excellence.