Youth Sports

Isle of Wight County Parks and Recreation is offering a wide variety of sports for both youth and adults!


Register Now!!


Youth Sports

2013/2014 Youth Basketball

2014 6-7 Champions-Bulls2014 10-11 Youth Basketball Champions-Heat 2014 12-14 Youth Basketball Champions-Celtics2014 Youth Basketball Champions-Bulls

Isle of Wight County Parks and Recreation would like to Congratulate the winners of the 2014 Youth Basketball Tournament!  The 6&7 winners were Bulls, coached by Robby Trotter, and Leonard Bryant, Jr; the 8&9 winners were Bulls, coached by Brandon Carter, and Shea Robinson; the 10&11 winners were Heat , coached by Coach Drew, and Coach Byrd; the 12-14 winners were Celtics, coached by Coach Pike, and Coach Wright. Thank you everyone for a great season!

 Spring Youth Soccer

Early registration for spring youth soccer will begin on January 1, 2015 for online registration, and will end February 15, 2015. Regular registration will begin February 16, 2015 for online registration, and will end February 23, 2015. There will be a parent meeting Tuesday, March 3, 2015 for parents with children 4-9 years old, and on Thursday, March 5, 2015 for parents with children 10-15 years old starting at 6:00 pm in the recreation hall at Carrollton Nike Park. This meeting will allow parents to see which coach their children have, and  which practice night. After these meetings there will not be an opportunity to switch practices, or change uniform sizes. For information on this program contact the Nike Park office at 757-357-2291.

Cost: $65 for the first child; $61 for the second; $63 for third or more/after February 15th the cost is $75 for the first child; $71 for the second; $73 for third or more

 Coaches Needed!

Are you interested in making a difference in a child’s life? Then why not become a volunteer coach for youth athletics. The rewards are endless! If you are not able to be a head coach, we are always looking for assistant coaches. All you will be required to do is attend one coaches certification training, conduct a practice once a week, attend a game on Saturdays, and most important HAVE FUN. Being a volunteer coach is also a great way of staying involved with your child’s activities and to give back to your community. For more information on coaching a youth sports team call the Nike Park office at 757-357-2291.

About IOW County
Athletics and Sports
Board of Supervisors
County Fair
Information Requests
IOW Home Page
Map Gallery
Nike Park SK8
Pay Animal Services
Pay Emergency Services
Pay for Permit
Pay Taxes
Pay Water Bill
Pet License
Planning Commission
Property Map
Recreation Facilities
Skating Rink
Transportation Matters
Wetlands Board

Employee Portal

A community of CHOICE committed to excellence.