Contact Us

The shelter is located at  13044 Poor House Road Isle of Wight, Va 23397

Our new facility is just off Route 258 near the Courthouse Complex.

Operating hours are Tuesday through Saturday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Sunday 1 p.m to 4 p.m.  You may contact Animal Services at 365-6318.

*Please note that when you call the number above you will be taken directly to dispatch. Please inform dispatch of any services related calls or complaints. For any other questions regarding adoptions, business hours, or any other shelter related information; please advise dispatch that you need to be transferred directly to the Animal Shelter.

 

Our Mailing Address is as following:

PO Box 80 Isle Of Wight VA 23397
 
 
Animal Services Staff and their emails:

Shelter’s Direct Email:  animalservices@isleofwightus.net   (Please use this email to send general comments, suggestions, concerns and/or photos.)

L. Wilson, Chief ACO:  lwilson@isleofwightus.net

Officer T. Webb: twebb@isleofwightus.net

Officer S. Powell: spowell@isleofwightus.net

Officer M. Scoville:  mscoville@isleofwightus.net

Christina Kearney, Kennel Attendant:  ckearney@isleofwightus.net

Emily Glickman, Kennel Attendant:   eglickman@isleofwightus.net

Daniele Bundick-Vincent, Kennel Attendant: mbundick@isleofwightus.net

 

We are also on http://www.petfinder.com/index.html      and    http://www.adoptapet.com/

About IOW County
AFDAC
Assessments
Athletics and Sports
BUDGET DOCUMENTS
Board of Supervisors
BZA
Citizen Self Service
Commission on Aging
County Fair
County TV
Elections
HARC
Hurricane
FOIA Requests
IOW Home Page
IWAlert
Map Gallery
Newcomers Guide
Nike Park SK8
Pay Animal Services
Pay Emergency Services
Pay for Permit
Pay Taxes
Pay Water Bill
Pet License
Planning Commission
Property Map
Public Records
Purchasing
Recreation
Recreation Facilities
Surplus Items
Transportation
Wetlands Board

Employee Portal

A community of CHOICE committed to excellence.